Here and Back Again   Leave a comment

Dear Family and Friends,

It has been a while since you have heard from Micah and I.  We were enjoying a break from the busy schedule of town & village Ambassador Institute classes, working at the land, and other responsibilities.  The highlight of my break came when my family and Janna arrived on December 26th.  The following 12 days until their departure were my “12 days of Christmas.”  They were some of the most blessed days I have ever experienced.

Here are just some photos from their time here:

Micah and I are getting ready for a transition during our time here in Uganda.  Coming this February, we will be moving into an apartment in an old, run down mansion.  The place is looking pretty shabby right now..but we’re in the process of fixing it up (will post pictures of the place soon).  More than just moving for the purpose of our own growth during our time here in Uganda, Micah and I are moving to this building because the spiritual condition of most of the tenants is similar to the current condition of the building – broken, in disrepair, and dark.  Micah and I are praying that God would use us there to bring His light and to be His fragrance.  We are praying for meaningful opportunities to interact with these other tenants as we live in the same building as them.  Pray for us.

An update email is going to be sent out soon that will have more information about what is going on in our lives and how you can be praying for us.  Micah and I say “thank you” to you for the ways you support us.

To God be the glory!

Hans

Posted January 14, 2012 by Hans Tanner in prayer, Uganda

Tagged with , ,

Leave a comment